Nettle’s unique solution ushers in a novel approach to presenting architectural, urban, and engineering projects. Virtual holography combines the visual immediacy of a classical maquette with the interactive capabilities of virtual models.
NettleBox - Floors

Imagine that you could remove the roof or outer walls from a maquette of a building or an apartment complex to explore the interiors. Or you could change the color of a façade. Or make an elevator move. Imagine that kids are playing in the yard of an apartment complex maquette and cars are pulling into its parking lot. Imagine that you could use one and the same presentation to examine apartment interiors in great detail and then scale up to the construction plans for the entire apartment complex. The virtual reality display developed by NettleBox will give you all these options and more. Its innovative technology delivers a new generation of holographic architectural maquettes that are three-dimensional, scalable, and interactive.


New presentational capabilities

NettleBox can display not only static objects but it can also animate them, bringing the maquette to life. Virtual holography provides an interactive 3D model, which opens up considerable presentational opportunities, such as fully interactive virtual objects. Users can change the materials and interiors in real time with the help of a touchpad, tablet, or other device. NettleBox can display any functional scenario, such as traffic or pedestrian movements. It is also possible to rescale objects. Objects can be scaled up to produce a higher level of detail or scaled down to explore landscapes. NettleBox can also reproduce various lighting schemes, such as dynamic daytime-nighttime transitions or façade lighting. Some objects can receive contextual information by superimposing such data as square footage, technical specifications, etc. Taken together, all these features make presentations highly informative, visually appealing, and memorable. In this way, presentations become mini-shows.


New functionality

Apart from the obvious visual advantages, the new technology provides its users with a number of additional functions:

  • Portfolio integration. NettleBox is a tool for integrating a company’s entire portfolio. One display can be used for displaying an unlimited number of objects simply by changing the software content.
  • Flexibility.NettleBox has another useful feature. It enables the designer or developer to make changes to the maquette as the project progresses. During a project’s lifetime it can see many changes in its architectural solutions and layouts. NettleBox incorporates all these changes seamlessly as they arrive without affecting the overall look of the maquette.
  • Accessibility of content. Professional content for the unit can be developed either by the manufacturer (at Nettle’s 3D studio) or by third parties specializing in 3D modeling. It is possible to add customized interactive features to each holographic maquette.
  • Easy transportability. Despite the cutting edge technology, NettleBox displays are easy to use. They can be transported easily and do not require additional adjustments after transportation.

Уникальные технологии Nettle вводят принципиально новый подход к представлению архитектурных, градостроительных, инженерных проектов. Виртуальные голограммы объединяют в себе наглядность классического макета и неограниченные интерактивные возможности виртуальных моделей.
NettleBox - Floors

Представьте, что с архитектурного макета здания или жилого комплекса можно снять кровлю или внешние стены, чтобы рассмотреть внутреннее пространство. Или сменить цвет фасада. Или запустить лифт. Представьте, что на макете жилого комплекса на парковку заезжают машины, а во дворе играют дети. Представьте, что в рамках одной презентации зритель может рассмотреть в деталях планировку квартиры или план застройки всего района. Все эти и другие интерактивные возможности предоставляет экран виртуальной реальности NettleBox. Инновационная технология позволяет создавать голографические архитектурные макеты нового поколения – объемные, масштабируемые, с возможностью интерактивного управления.


Новые возможности презентации

Объект для демонстрации на NettleBox может быть любым, в том числе и анимированным. В основе виртуальной голограммы лежит интерактивная 3D-модель, и это открывает широкие презентационные возможности — интерактивное взаимодействие с предметом инсталляции, вплоть до полного управления виртуальным миром. В режиме реального времени пользователи могут изменять материалы, декор и интерьер, используя, например, тач-панель или планшет. NettleBox позволяет воспроизвести любые функциональные сценарии: например, движение транспорта или пешеходов. Можно изменять масштаб объекта – увеличивать для изучения деталей или уменьшать для обзора всей панорамы. NettleBox позволяет демонстрировать любые варианты освещения – динамическую смену дня и ночи, архитектурную подсветку фасадов. На отдельные объекты может быть выведена контекстная информация: площадь помещений, технические характеристики и т.д. В сумме все эти возможности делают презентацию максимально информативной, зрелищной и запоминающейся. Превращают ее в маленькое шоу.


Новые возможности эксплуатации

Кроме очевидных преимуществ с точки зрения зрелищности презентации, новая технология открывает новые эксплуатационные возможности компаниям-владельцам.

  • Все портфолио на одном устройстве. NettleBox является инструментом, на котором можно объединить всё портфолио компании. Один экран можно использовать для демонстрации неограниченного количества объектов, просто меняя контент.
  • Гибкость.Еще одна особенность NettleBox – возможность вносить оперативные изменения в макет по мере развития проекта. Известно, что в течение срока жизни проекта в большинстве случаев происходят изменения в архитектурных формах и даже объемно-планировочных решениях. На NettleBox все изменения возможно внести эволюционно без ущерба внешнему виду макета.
  • Доступность контента. Профессиональный контент для устройства может быть разработан как производителем (в 3D-студии компании Nettle), так сторонними студиями по 3D-моделированию. При этом для каждого голографического макета может быть создано эксклюзивное интерактивное решение.
  • Удобная транспортировка. При всей своей высокотехнологичности, экраны NettleBox удобны в эксплуатации. Они мобильны и не требуют настройки даже после транспортировки.
downloadЗагрузить презентацию «NettleBox в архитектуре»